Spagna - Primera Nacional femminile


The Primera Nacional Femenina de Fútbol, between 2011 and 2019 known as Segunda División, is the third level of league competition for Spanish women's football. It is the female equivalent of the men's Primera División RFEF and is run by the Real Federación Española de Fútbol.


The league was created in 2001, with the inception of the new Superliga Femenina, composed by only group instead of the four of the previous seasons.

Since 2011, teams were divided in seven groups by geographical criteria.

  • Group 1: Asturias, Cantabria and Galicia.
  • Group 2: Basque Country, La Rioja and Navarre.
  • Group 3: Aragon, Balearic Islands and Catalonia.
  • Group 4: Andalusia, Ceuta, Extremadura and Melilla.
  • Group 5: Castile and León, Castile-La Mancha and Community of Madrid.
  • Group 6: Canary Islands.
  • Group 7: Region of Murcia and Valencian Community.

The league was renamed as the Primera Nacional de Fútbol in 2019 after the RFEF renamed the new division between it and the first tier as Segunda División Pro, after initially naming it Primera División B.